Touch me not

Touch me not
for i shall sore away
with the winds of north
venture not to hold me
for i intend to flow
all the way from mountains to seas
discover every inch
of earth’s mystery

watch from a distance
for i shall dissipate soon
when our eyes cross
and your breathing does somersault
a mysterious force pulls you across
all in the name of nincompoop heart

Darling remember,
to Touch me not.

3 Replies to “Touch me not”

  1. Ich weiss
    dass ich
    ein Dummkopf bin

    deswegen
    habe ich Dich
    nie berĂĽhrt

    ich bin verwundet
    durch Deine Augen
    durch Deine Bewegung
    Deine Gestalt

    Du bist mir entflogen
    mit den Winden
    im weisseis
    jenseitiger Landschaft

    Dein Geist
    weht wild her
    in mir

    aus dem
    Orkan der Hohen See
    hinauf in meinen Firn
    bröckelndem Fels
    meiner Jahre

    er weht wie ein Feuer
    in meinem Herzen
    noch nach Jahren

    Deine Augen
    blitzen in mir auf
    wenn Du Dich
    in mir bewegst
    in mir gehst

    ich werde Dich
    nicht rufen
    Deinen Weg
    nicht berĂĽhren
    ihn mir nie mehr
    zu Dir finden

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment